South Korea Visa and Arrival Card Information

South Korea Visa and Arrival Card Information

You need to be aware of visa and arrival card requirements before traveling to South Korea.

South Korea Visa
South Korea Visa

๐Ÿ’Œ You may like this article

South Korea Visa

Visitors entering the Republic of Korea (ROK) must hold a valid passport and visa to enter the country. Nationals of visa waiver or visa-free countries may enter the country without a visa for tourism purposes only. For any other purposes, such as employmentor education, proper visasare required. Nationals of non-visa waiver countries must apply for visas at the nearest Korean embassy or consulate prior to entering the ROK.

โ€ป Countries that are granted visa-free entry for general passport holders. Nationals of the following countries are allowed to enter and stay in ROK for up to 30 days of visa-free sojourn for tourism or visitation.

ContinentCountry / Region
(8 countries)
Japan, Hong Kong, Macao, Taiwan, Brunei (30), Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand
(32 countries)
United States, Canada (6 months), Guyana (30), Guatemala, Grenada, Nicaragua, Dominican Republic, Dominica, Mexico, Barbados, Bahamas, Venezuela, Brazil, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, Saint Kitts & Nevis, Suriname, Argentina (30), Haiti, Antigua & Barbuda, Ecuador, El Salvador, Honduras (30), Uruguay, Jamaica, Chile, Costa Rica, Colombia, Trinidad & Tobago, Panama, Paraguay (30), Peru
(43 countries)
Andorra (30), Monaco (30), San Marino (30), Cyprus (30), Albania (30), Croatia, Slovenia, Vatican City (30), Bosnia-Herzegovina (30), Serbia, Montenegro (30), Greece, Netherlands, Norway (90 days within a 180-day period), Denmark (90 days within a 180-day period), Germany, Latvia, Russia (60 days / 90 days total within a 180-day period), Romania, Luxembourg, Lithuania, Lichtenstein, Malta, Belgium, Bulgaria, Sweden (90 days within a 180-day period), Switzerland, Spain, Slovakia, Iceland (90 days within a 181-day period), Ireland, Estonia (90 days within a 180-day period), United Kingdom, Austria, Italy, Czech Republic, Kazakhstan (30), Turkey, Portugal (90 days within a 180-day period), Poland, France, Finland (90 days within a 180-day period), Hungary
(13 countries)
Australia, Guam (30), Fiji (30), Nauru (30), Palau (30), Kiribati (30), Marshall Islands (30), Solomon Islands (30), Micronesia (30), Samoa (30), Tuvalu (30), Tonga (30), New Zealand
Africa & Middle East
(16 countries)
Republic of South Africa (30), Mauritius (30), Seychelles (30), Swaziland (30), Botswana, Morocco, Saudi Arabia (30), Arab Emirates, Oman (30), Qatar (30), Kuwait, Bahrain (30), Liberia**, Lesotho (60), Israel, Tunisia (30)

** Visa-waiver agreement with Liberia has been temporarilyย suspended as of July 18, 2019
Source: Korea Tourism Organization

South Korea Arrival Card

South Korea Arrival Card

0. Family Name (Surname)

1. Given Name(s)

2. Gender

3.  Nationality

4. Date of Birth

5. Occupation

6.  Address in Korea (Name of hotel, address, etc.)

7. Contact Number in Korea

8. Purpose of Visit  ( Tour, Visit, Business, Employment, Others)

9. Signature

Source (1)

Overseak-Yujin Park
Author. Yujin Park.

Hello. Everyone!๐Ÿ˜Šโค๏ธ๐Ÿค

Overseak, discover everything about the latest K-Trend (K-pop, K-drama, K-beauty), and also you can find all round of Personal Life Tips.๐Ÿ‘€โœจ

I hope, in this space, you'll be able to explore all your hobbies, growth, and the process of finding yourself. You're as precious as gem.๐Ÿ’Ž

Have fun! And letโ€™s embrace happiness and successful life together.